## STACA

## MEDICAL CONTROL POLICY STATEMENT/ADVISORY

No. 2021-02 Date: May 26, 2021

JONESFIELD-LAKEFIELD TOWNSHIP FD ADDED TO FOCUSED RESPONSE

Office of the Medical Director

Noel Wagner, MD, NRP 1000 Houghton Ave Saginaw, MI 48602 (989) 746-7760 Fax (989) 746-7767 www.SaginawTuscolamca.org

May 26, 2021

To: Saginaw County 9-1-1 Authority

Saginaw Medcom

All SVMCA Agencies and Providers

From: SVMCA Office of the Medical Director

Effective July 1, 2021 **Jonesfield-Lakefield Township Fire Department** will respond using the focused response model for first-responder agencies.

Focused response agencies in Saginaw County now include:

Birch Run Township Fire Department Blumfield Township Fire Department Bridgeport Township Fire Department Jonesfield-Lakefield Township Fire Department

Kochville Township Fire Department

Marion Township Fire Department Richland Township Fire Department Spaulding Township Fire Department Taymouth Township Fire Department Thomas Township Fire Department

Departments participating in Focused Response are immediately dispatched by 9-1-1 to the scene if the initial complaint received is interpreted as:

Breathing Problems	Convulsions/Seizures	Stabbing/Shooting
Carbon Monoxide/Inhalation/Hazmat	Drowning	Stroke
Cardiac Arrest	Electrocution	Traffic Incidents
Chest Pain	Heart Problems	Unconscious
Choking	Inaccessible Incidents/Accidents	Unknowns

Focused Response agencies may also be dispatched after-the-fact in cases where the transporting agency may have an extended response, manpower is required, or the communication specialist believes it would be in the best interest of the patient to have additional resources on-hand.

The following first-response agencies will be dispatched to all medical 9-1-1 activations regardless of the call-type received by 9-1-1:

Buena Vista Township Fire Department
Frankenmuth Police Department
Hemlock Semi-Conductor (HSC)

James Township Fire Department
Tittabawassee Township Fire Department
Zilwaukee Fire Department

Noel Wagner, MD NREMT-P Medical Director, SVMCA